Voto Latinx: Our Voice In The 2020 Election

Brown University Latino Alumni Council

Zoom USA, Texas, United States

October 29 2020, 7:00 PM Eastern Standard Time

Voto Latinx: Our Voice In The 2020 Election
Zoom USA
Zoom USA, TX 75208


This year’s election is like no other and the Latinx community is set to become the largest racial and ethnic minority in the electorate. Join members of the Brown University Latino Alumni Council to discuss how Latinx voices are shaping the 2020 election, the issues most important to the Latinx community, and how we can continue that momentum post-election. Our panelists include: 


  • Jonathon Acosta '11, AM '16, AM '16, PhD '23 - Candidate for RI State Senate
  • Dr. Tony Affigne '76, AM '91, PhD '92 - Professor of Political Science, Black Studies, and Latinx Studies at Providence College
  • Michelle D. Hernandez '15 - Field Representative and Caseworker for U.S. Representative Alexandria Ocasio Cortez 
  • Dr. Angela X. Ocampo '10 - Assistant Professor of Political Science and Faculty Associate in the Center for Political Studies at the University of Michigan


This event will be held virtually and information on how to access the panel discussion will be shared the day of with registrants.


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this forum are those of the speakers and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the network or institution.

See Who's Coming

  • Araceli M. Hintermeister
  • Artie Hintermeister
  • Gerardo Tristan Jr Jr.
  • David J. Herrera
  • Jonathon Acosta
  • Alexandra Ocampo
  • Rosario Silva
  • Carmen L. Jimenez-Robbins
  • Erica M. Acevedo
  • Glennda A. Sands
  • Miguel A. Blancarte Sr.
  • Daniel Prada
  • Roberto A. Tercero Esq.
  • Andrea M. O'Neal
  • Rocio Bravo
  • Kimberly L. Arredondo
  • Kalena J. Crafton
  • Jessica J. Alvarez
  • Grisel Maldonado
  • rachaell Diaz
  • Kelly J. Murguia
  • Verónica Cortez
  • Vivian Garcia
  • Yolanda Castillo-Appollonio Esq.
  • Genesis Camacho
  • Jenny Lopez Riley
  • Anabel Perez
  • Sean J. Siperstein
  • Michael Fernandez
  • Jesse Aman
  • Mary Ward
  • Richard A. Jimenez